Silent Night Carols

Silent Night Carols

SKU: 000768630129

Regular price $13.99 $11.19 Sale

Various Artists

Format: CD

One hundred years ago, British and German solders along the Western Front climbed out of their trenches for a brief truce from the bloodiest war that the world had seen to date. During the week leading up to Christmas and on Christmas day 1914, World War I was briefly forgotten as the soldiers stepped into "No Man's Land" to sing carols, play football, exchange gifts and jointly bury their dead. The sound of soldiers singing "Silent Night" in English, German and French brought a sense of peace and wonder as they remembered their humanity and celebrated the Christ child together.

We commemorate this moment with Silent Night Carols - a collection of classic Christmas carols that have nurtured us through the years. Anchored by a brand new version of "Silent Night", this album is filled with timeless songs that paint the truth of the gospel, and remind us of the message of unity and peace that surround the Christmas story.


  1. Silent Night (Christ the Savior is Born)
  2. Hark the Herald Angels Sing / King of Heaven
  3. Joyful Joyful
  4. Joy to the World
  5. What Child Is This
  6. O Holy Night (Another Hallelujah)
  7. See, Amid the Winter's Snow
  8. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  9. O Little Town of Bethlehem
  10. O Come All Ye Faithful
  11. The First Noel
  12. Silent Night [Instrumental]
  13. Silent Night (Christ the Savior is Born)


UPC: 000768630129