Iron Lung

Iron Lung

SKU: 0000768721025

Regular price $11.99 Sale

Martin Smith

Format: CD



Following his 2018 Love Song For A City recorded around the globe, Martin now releases an all new studio album, Iron Lung and featuring new singles Great and Glorious and Fire’s Gonna Fall.This is a top quality recording which really captures Martin at his best. It’s an album full of anthems and songs for the stadiums, churches and home.Martin (with his trademark prophetic edge) brings us songs here that are bold, impactful, intimate, honest and vulnerable. The title track ‘Iron Lung’ is a biographically themed song. Martin was born with bronchial pneumonia. His parents took him to hospital (because he wasn’t making a noise) where he was placed in an iron lung. His Dad prayed, if God brought their Son through this, they would give him over to God. ’My Father made a deal with God and left me stranded in the arms of love’’I felt your breath in my lungs and I started to sing for you.’There are co writes here with Chris Tomlin, Bethel’s Amanda Cook and Worship Central’s Nick Herbert.For the last three decades, UK worship artist, songwriter and producer Martin Smith has been penning songs that bring fresh air to the lungs of the church.



  1. Iron Lung
  2. Great & Glorious
  3. Everybody Is Broken
  4. Exalt
  5. Rise Up
  6. Runaway
  7. Fires Gonna Fall
  8. Wonder Hearts
  9. Always Be My Love
  10. Give Thanks For A Broken Heart
We use cookies to allow you to log-in to your account, to store payment details and analyze your activities on this website, and to improve your experience on this website and our services. By accessing this website, you agree to our cookies policy. More info. Got It!