30: Three Decades of Songs for the Church

30: Three Decades of Songs for the Church

SKU: 849926033699

Regular price $3.99 Sale

Sovereign Grace Music

Format: CD



It all started in 1984 with the release of Mighty God, a cassette tape of a live recording with songs penned by Marl Altrogge, Steve & Vikki Cook, and Bob Kauflin.

Since that time thirty years ago, Sovereign Grace Music has produced over 60 projects with musical styles ranging from rap to hymns, from rock to alternative, from remixes to choruses. We’ve recorded more than 500 songs written by over thirty writers, but our purpose has never changed: To serve the local church with songs that are theologically-driven and gospel-rich. Our music is now being translated into thirteen languages and we're grateful to play a part in proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ throughout the world. 

To celebrate God’s faithfulness, we asked a number of artists and musicians we’ve come to know through the years to record a version of some of our more well known songs. We were excited about what they came up with, and hope you will be too. 

"Oh sing to the LORD a new song; sing to the LORD, all the earth! Sing to the LORD, bless his name; tell of his salvation from day to day” (Ps. 96:1-2).


  1. Let Your Kingdom Come
  2. All I Have Is Christ
  3. Jesus, Thank You
  4. Behold Our God
  5. O Great God
  6. The Glories of Calvary
  7. Oh the Deep, Deep Love
  8. Now Why This Fear
  9. The Glory of the Cross
  10. I Will Glory in My Redeemer
  11. Greater Than We Can Imagine
  12. I Have A Shelter
  13. I Stand in Awe
  14. Before the Throne of God Above


UPC: 849926033699
We use cookies to allow you to log-in to your account, to store payment details and analyze your activities on this website, and to improve your experience on this website and our services. By accessing this website, you agree to our cookies policy. More info. Got It!